Ondo State Tertiary Institutions Begin Fresh Strike, Blame Governor Akeredolu

To press home their demand for a better welfare package, the Joint Action Committee of Ondo state-owned tertiary institutions (JAC) has embarked on a 14-day warning strike, Insidenaija reports.

The tertiary institutions comprise Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba, Akoko, Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa, Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo among others.

Also, the universities associations are made up of the National Association of Academic Technologists ( NAAT), Non-Academics Staff Union (NASU), Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Polytechnics (SSANIP), and Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities (SSANU)

Comrade Tayo Ogungbeni, the committee chairman disclosed this to Journalists.

According to him, despite the ultimatum given to Ondo state governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, to meet up with their demand, the governor refused to do anything about it.

Ogungbeni said the decision to go on strike was made at a meeting held at Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa.

He consequently urged all branch chairmen to fully comply with the directive which the AAUA chapter has done immediately.

Source:- Insidenaija

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.