Nigerians Head AFDB, OPEC, WTO And Other International Organizations

His Excellency Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo of Nigeria assumed office today in his role as Secretary General of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) at the OPEC Secretariat in Vienna, Austria.

Dr Akinwumi “Akin” Adesina is the President of the African Development Bank. He previously served as Nigeria’s Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development.

Amina J Mohammed is a Nigerian diplomat and politician who is serving as the fifth Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations. Previously, she was Nigerian Minister of Environment from 2015

Chile Eboe-Osuji (born 1962) is a judge of the International Criminal Court, The Hague since March 2012 and was elected as President on 11 March 2018. His election into the Presidency of the International Criminal Court is for a three-year term.

The World Trade Organization (WTO) has appointed former Nigeria’s finance minister Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala as the new director-general. Ngozi now becomes the first woman and also African to lead the Switzerland-based institution.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.